Встреча с лауреатами премии «Аврора» – 2020

Предстоящие
19 апреля в 19:00 по ереванскому времени (GMT+4) пройдет встреча с лауреатами «Аврора» 2020 – Фартун Адан и Ильвад Эльман, которые руководят Центром мира и прав человека «Эльман» в Сомали. В дискуссии также примут участие Дэй Эрикссон, исполнительный директор «Love Does», Сунита Кришнан, основатель Prajwala, герой «Авроры» – 2018, и Эмили Уорн, директор по стратегическим партнерствам и коммуникации госпиталя и фонда Panzi. Модерировать встречу будет заместитель директора по вопросам гуманитарной политики Школы международных отношений и государственного управления Колумбийского университета – Сюзанна А. Фридман.

Поговорим о будущем: Сергей Маркедонов

Архив
15 апреля в 19:00 по ереванскому времени (GMT+4) в рамках специальной серии «Поговорим о будущем» нашим гостем станет ведущий научный сотрудник МГИМО, главный редактор журнала "Международная аналитика" - Сергей Маркедонов. Мы, как обычно, будем ставить и обсуждать вопросы, связанные с образом будущего Армении, Арцаха и армян всего мира. Ведущий серии – журналист Марк Григорян.

Поговорим о будущем: Петр Немой

Архив
1 апреля в 19:00 по ереванскому времени (GMT+4) в рамках специальной серии «Поговорим о будущем» нашим гостем станет режиссер, исследователь новой антропологии – Петр Немой. Мы, как обычно, будем ставить и обсуждать вопросы, связанные с образом будущего Армении, Арцаха и армян всего мира. Ведущий серии – журналист Марк Григорян. 

Бросая вызов всеобщему страху: год спустя

Архив
После нашего вебинара «COVID-19: бросая вызов всеобщему страху» прошёл год. Мир и наша с вами жизнь изменились до неузнаваемости. Некоторые изменения мы предвидели и обсуждали пути возможных решений. Многое мы не могли предвидеть. Армяне и Армения, в частности, столкнулись с экзистенциальной угрозой своего существования и поиск решений требует мобилизации наших ресурсов.

Выставка визуальных искусств в UWC Dilijan

Архив
UWC Dilijan рад пригласить вас на онлайн-открытие выставки визуальных искусств “Fauhaus: a Retrospective”, подготовленную при участии 27 художников со всего мира (Армения, Сирия/Турция, Эстония, Великобритания, Вьетнам, Италия, Россия, Бразилия, Китай, Непал, Аргентина, Перу, Колумбия, Норвегия, Грузия, Мексика, Украина). Прямая трансляция открытия пройдет 28 марта в 17:00 по ереванскому времени.

Поговорим о будущем: Армен Дарбинян

Архив
25 марта в 19:00 по ереванскому времени (GMT+4) в рамках специальной серии «Поговорим о будущем» нашим гостем станет профессор, экс Премьер-министр Армении – Армен Дарбинян. Мы, как обычно, будем ставить и обсуждать вопросы, связанные с образом будущего Армении, Арцаха и армян всего мира. Ведущий серии – журналист Марк Григорян.

Поговорим о будущем: Ариф Юнусов

Архив
18 марта в 19:00 по ереванскому времени (GMT+4) в рамках специальной серии «Поговорим о будущем» нашим гостем станет историк и руководитель Департамента конфликтологии Института мира и демократии - Ариф Юнусов. Мы, как обычно, будем ставить и обсуждать вопросы, связанные с образом будущего Армении, Арцаха и армян всего мира. Ведущий серии - журналист Марк Григорян.

Поговорим о будущем: Рубен Варданян

Архив
11 марта в 19:00 по ереванскому времени (GMT+4) в рамках специальной серии «Поговорим о будущем» нашим гостем станет предприниматель и филантроп, управляющий партнер Futures Studio и со-автор рукописи «На перекрестке» – Рубен Варданян.

Советы выпускников UWC Dilijan о выборе университета и карьеры

Архив
UWC Dilijan приглашает вас принять участие в онлайн-сессии «Советы о выборе университета и карьеры», которую проведут выпускники UWC Dilijan 10 марта в 17:00 по ереванскому времени. Во время вебинара выпускники UWCD из разных уголков мира расскажут о своей жизни после UWC и дадут советы тем, кто скоро закончит школу.

Работа в зоне военных действий

Архив
9 марта в 19:00 по ереванскому времени (GMT+4) пройдет дискуссия, в которой примут участие Шаген Даниелян, ведущий научный сотрудник отделения торакоабдоминальной хирургии НИИ скорой помощи им. Н.В. Склифосовского, Москва, доктор мед. наук, Геворг Григорян, хирург общей практики, Грегори Хачатуров, кардиохирург, Клиника CECIL HIRSLANDEN, Лозанна, Швейцария и Армен Агопджанян, хирург-ортопед, член Американской коллегии хирургов–специалистов по операциям на стопе и голеностопных суставах, основатель и генеральный директор Института хирургии стопы и голеностопных суставов. Модерировать встречу будет врач Армен Минасян.

Talk about the future: Sergey Markedonov

Upcoming
Within the series of interviews “Talk about the future” on April 15, at 19:00 Yerevan time (GMT + 4), Futures Studio will host leading researcher at MGIMO, editor-in-chief of the journal "International Analytics" Sergey Markedonov. We will raise and discuss issues related to the image of the future of Armenia, Artsakh and Armenians around the world. The series of interviews will be moderated by journalist Mark Grigorian.

Conversation with the 2020 Aurora Prize Laureates

Upcoming
The webinar to be held on April 19, 7 p.m. Yerevan time (GMT+4) with the 2020 Aurora Prize Laureates – Fartuun Adan and Ilwad Elman, Heads of The Elman Peace and Human Rights Center in Somalia. We will also host Dae Eriksson, Executive Director of “Love Does”, Sunitha Krishnan, Founder of Prajwala, 2018 Aurora Humanitarian, and Emily Warne, Director of Strategic Partnerships and Communications at Panzi Hospital & Foundations. The discussion will be moderated by Associate Director of Humanitarian Policy Focus Area at School of International and Public Affairs, Columbia University – Susannah A. Friedman.

Talk about the future: Piotr Nemoy

Archive
Within the series of interviews “Talk about the future” on April 1, at 19:00 Yerevan time (GMT + 4), Futures Studio will host director, researcher of new anthropology – Piotr Nemoy. We will raise and discuss issues related to the image of the future of Armenia, Artsakh and Armenians around the world. The series of interviews will be moderated by journalist Mark Grigorian. 

Defying Universal Fear: One Year On

Archive
It's been almost a year since our global panel webinar "COVID 19: Defying Universal Fear". The world and our life have changed beyond recognition. We have anticipated some changes and discussed ways to resolve them. There have been events that we could not have foreseen. Armenians and Armenia, in particular, faced the existential threat. We have to mobilize our resources to find the way out.

Visual Arts Exhibition at UWC Dilijan

Archive
UWC Dilijan is excited to invite you to join the online opening of the Visual Arts Exhibition titled Fauhaus: a Retrospective featuring 27 artists from all over the world (Armenia, Syria/Turkey, Estonia, The UK, Vietnam, Italy, Russia, Brazil, China, Nepal, Argentina, Peru, Colombia, Norway, Georgia, Mexico, Ukraine). The opening will be livestreamed on March 28, 17:00 AMT.

Talk about the future: Armen Darbinyan

Archive
Within the series of interviews “Talk about the future” on March 25, at 19:00 Yerevan time (GMT + 4), Futures Studio will host professor, Former Prime Minister of Armenia – Armen Darbinyan. We will raise and discuss issues related to the image of the future of Armenia, Artsakh and Armenians around the world. The series of interviews will be moderated by journalist Mark Grigorian.

Talk about the future: Arif Yunusov

Archive
Within the series of interviews “Talk about the future” on March 18, at 19:00 Yerevan time (GMT + 4), Futures Studio will host historian and chief of department of Conflict and Migration Studies, Institute for Peace and Democracy - Arif Yunusov. We will raise and discuss issues related to the image of the future of Armenia, Artsakh and Armenians around the world. The series of interviews will be moderated by journalist Mark Grigorian.

Talk about the future: Ruben Vardanyan

Archive
Within the series of interviews “Talk about the future” on March 11, at 19:00 Yerevan time (GMT + 4), Futures Studio will host entrepreneur and philanthropist, founding partner of Futures Studio, co-author of the discussion paper “At the Crossroads” – Ruben Vardanyan.

University & Career Advice by UWCD Alumni

Archive
UWC Dilijan invites you to participate in an online University & Career Advice session led by UWCD alumni on March 10, 17:00 Yerevan time. During the webinar, UWCD graduates from different parts of the world will discuss their lives after UWC and give advice on navigating university life.

Working In a Warzone

Archive
The webinar to be held on March 9, 7 p.m. Yerevan time (GMT+4) and will host Shagen Danielian, Sklifosovsky Institute for Emergency Medicine, Moscow Department of Thoracoabdominal Surgery Leading Researcher, Thoracic SurgeonMD, PhD; Gevorg Grigoryan, General Surgeon; Gregory Khatchatourov, Cardio-vascular surgeon, Clinic CECIL HIRSLANDEN Lausanne, Switzerland and Armen Hagopjanian, D.P.M, FACFAS, Founder and CEO, L.A. Institute of Foot & Ankle Surgery. The discussion will be moderated by MD Armen Minassian.

Talk about the future: Thomas de Waal

Archive
Within the series of interviews “Talk about the future” on March 4, at 19:00 Yerevan time (GMT + 4), Futures Studio will host a senior fellow of Carnegie Europe – Thomas de Waal.

Talk about the future: Ruben Babayan

Archive
Within the series of interviews “Talk about the future” on February 4, at 19:00 Yerevan time (GMT + 4), Futures Studio will host Honored Worker of Art of the RA, professor, Art Director of Yerevan State Puppet Theatre after H.Toumanian Ruben Babayan.